Skip to content

This year through my lens…..

December 24, 2009

In looking back and thinking about this year I realized how truly blessed I have been.   ABP officially opened “shop” Jan 1st, 2009 – and it’s hard to believe that was already a year ago!  The age old saying goes “time flies when you’re having fun”…  cliche as it may be, it’s very true.  Ultimately, I owe this last year of growth and success to my Father in heaven.  It is only through Him that all things are possible!

To Eric – thank you for making it possible for me to spend many Saturdays off doing shoots, and never complaining when endless evenings were spent in front of the computer editing.  You have been my biggest supporter and encourager – i Love you and Thank you!

To my friends and family – thank you for your help with babysitting etc, as well as your encouragement and support, it really does mean everything to me.

Lastly – to my clients – without you there would be no Alyssa Brown Photography, and I am so grateful for you!  Thank you for allowing me to take part in your life, whether it be capture your newborn, your pregnancy, your family or your wedding…   I appreciate it all!  You should’ve received an email from me with a special Christmas offer – if you didn’t, please let me know!!

So, to end off the year I thought it only appropriate to share a “few” faves from this year…   enjoy 🙂   While all of these pics might not be the best technically, they are all near and dear to my heart…   and proof that this is a learning experience – and I still have so much to learn!

Wishing you a Merry Christmas, and may the joy of our Savior be with you in 2010.

One Comment leave one →
  1. charlene permalink
    January 19, 2010 11:57 am

    You are fabulous, Lyss!! Keep the awesome pics coming 🙂

Leave a comment